2000 - Oleg Kireyev - «Song For Sonny» (CD) Landy Star | Russia


  1. Polka Dots And Moonbeams (Jimmy Van Heusen)
  2. As Time Goes By (Hermann Hupfeld)
  3. Wave (Antonio Carlos Jobin)
  4. You Don't Know What Love Is (Dan Raye & Gene de Paul)
  5. Secret Love (Fain / Webster)
  6. I Thought About You (Johnny Mercer / Jimmy Van Heusen)
  7. Tenor Madness (Sonny Rollins)
  8. Song For Sonny (Oleg Kirejev)

  • Олег Киреев - тенор саксофон
  • Joachim Mencel - фортепьяно
  • Аркадий Овруцкий - бас гитара
  • Kazimierz Jonkiesz - ударные

Записано: Март 14-15, 1995, Studio Buffo, Варшава, Польша

Reviews: Cd Review

Wow! I said, and settled in to listen to a saxophone performer from Russia! Incredibly good and smooth, full of verve, and style, and class, and that is what Russian saxophonist Oleg Kireyev...   Lee Prosser (JazzReview.com®) more